Submit Your Work Now for the 2007 Charter Awards

Awards Program Recognizes the Best of the New Urbanism: Mail Submission by January 22, 2007

Tags for this image:

Call for Entries for CNU’s 2007 Charter Awards

The Congress for the New Urbanism invites you to submit your work for the 2007 Charter Awards. Next to the Athena Awards recognizing lifetime achievement, the Charter Awards are New Urbanism's highest honor. They recognize excellence in architecture, planning, landscape, architecture and development, as well as the policies plans and codes that structure them -- projects that enrich their physical and social contexts by embodying the principles of the Charter of the New Urbanism. Charter Awards submissions are reviewed and awardees selected by a jury of distinguished urbanists. Jury members in 2007 are:

Stefanos Polyzoides, Architect and Urbanist, Jury Chair
Principal, Moule & Polyzoides, Pasadena, California
Hillary Brown, AIA, Architect,
Principal, New Civic Works, New York, New York
Andrés Duany, Architect and Urbanist,
Principal, Duany Plater-Zyberk & Company, Miami, Florida
Kjell Forshed, Architect and Urbanist,
Principal, Brunnberg & Forshed, Stockholm, Sweden
Vince Graham, Developer,
President, I’ON Group, LLC, Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Hon. Miguel Pulido, Mayor, City of Santa Ana, California
Susan Van Atta, Landscape Architect,
Principal, Van Atta Associates, Santa Barbara, California

Charter Award winners are showcased on the CNU web site, in a publication that profiles all winning entries and at an awards ceremony held at the annual Congress. Submissions must be shipped or postmarked by January 22, 2007.

View full details and submission forms.